Out of Sync

Out of Sync

What hails me to continue?

Out of sync

To make hays of dreams in the latent path

Hurled feelings just to come out of some jinx

Traversing to unknown and then back to warren

This polite wind from the mountains temp

And frisking of my heart as that of a lynx

A pact of my soul with unheard vent

The dancing leaves on tunes of the breeze

Trooping on my conceivable session

Making merry to debauch the possession

Brokeback Mountains with their crown of pride

Those chattering rivers and their human link

Mystic scent of the uncanny hope

Warming my soul, my blood and my whole being

This roaming heart blessed with pure feelings

Thrusting to be felt by another pure one

Shielding it from the world until it happens

And happens with the point of no return

All of this comes to me in thresh of a wink

And it all hails me to continue,

Out of sync.

49 thoughts on “Out of Sync

  1. How can one be so good at stringing words, conjuring powerful imagery and making a profound impact on the reader, along with making commendable sketches? You are a true artist, Saaransh! ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Full package ho bhai…wonderful sketch aur upar se itni achi description. Vah ji Vah ๐Ÿ˜Š. Lage raho, bahut dur tak jaoge (literally mat Lena, space nahi jane ko bol raha ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚).

  3. Ohhhhhhh yes Saaransh. What a passionate poem, full of emotion and experience. And all that within the short time of a wink ๐Ÿ˜‰ Great!
    Of course, I love the sketch. The fragments of a modern self. Wonderful. Maybe one day I’ll reach your drawing and sketching ability. I certainly hope so.
    How are you, by the way. I’ve been on a break. Had a ton to do and then broke my foot. Ugh.
    Have a lovely week, my friend.
    ๐Ÿ™‚

    • O gossssh ๐Ÿ˜ฎ ..the ‘foot’ how did that happened…. and do take care of urself and take ample rest, grab some ice cream..it will help..I dunno medically but surely mentally.
      Staci u r such a kind and generous support to me always…I love seeing u here Thank u….u wish to sketch like me ๐Ÿ˜€ m so humbled…just as I wish I cud bring some colors to life like u do.
      Thanku friend …stay happy and healthy ..I’ll pray for ur rapid recovery…have a wonderful weekend ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Saaransh, great to see you. Haha, yes my foot. What a struggle it’s been these past few weeks. Ugh! I went for a run close in a court a few weeks back. It was almost dark and I hadn’t seen some dumbbell weights that others had left on the ground. All of a sudden, I kicked and tripped over the weights and ended up chipping one of the bones in my left foot. I see the doctor tomorrow and I’m hoping that it will be all better, and I won’t need the splint or crutches anymore.
        Awwwww, Saaransh I could say the exact same thing about you @u r such a kind and generous support to me always.
        Your sketches are great. I’m sure if they were in color they would also be awesome.
        You have a great week, my friend.
        ๐Ÿ™‚ โค

  4. This is the first time I’m watching a combination of poet and artist. I amazed how can one maintain this two activities in the same way.
    It’s a beautiful poem with the thoughtful sketch. great work Saaransh.

  5. and you said my writing is fabulous!! I can’t ever think of writing such a beautiful poem and that sketch is just lovely. Out of a graphic designer’s PC! Both are equally fabulous.

  6. Thrilling!! Both the sketch and the poem took my breath away.
    “A pact of my soul with unheard vent” — wow!! So wonderful to be reading more of you and enjoying your sketches. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Happy I found them ๐Ÿ™‚
    Dajena

Leave a Reply

