WHY SO SERIOUS ?

With time I have realized that war heroes matter to people only till the time of war. Goodness in men is left under the bridge till we encounter an evil. A villain will fascinate us till he hasn’t turned his face upon & preyed us. We are poisoning goodness, the more we get accustomed of being normal to hate.

 

Joker.JPG

 

What the Joker has to say :

“As you know, madness is like gravity…all it takes is a little push.”

“Nobody panics when things go “according to plan”. Even if the plan is horrifying!”

“If you’re good at something, never do it for free.”

“Smile, because it confuses people. Smile, because it’s easier than explaining what is killing you inside.”

“Do I really look like a guy with a plan? You know what I am? I’m a dog chasing cars. I wouldn’t know what to do with one if I caught it! You know, I just… *do* things.”

54 thoughts on “WHY SO SERIOUS ?

  1. Saaransh, this is truly a powerful post. True, it seems that recognizing the need for goodness is found only when the occasion calls for it. I suppose one could speculate as to all the reasons as to why this is, perhaps rather pointless, I don’t think it would change anything. Your artwork is wonderful as always and I believe the quotes reinforce the strength of your words. This is a marvelous post, so well thought out in all aspects, a fantastic presentation. Please take care and enjoy the week ahead. ~ Mia

  2. Saaransh, you have shared some deep and personal thoughts with us. Thank you for doing so. You have come to understand some bitter points about the way we humans can be. I find that the older I get, the more I think and experience life, the more I come to understand and realize stuff. Does that make sense?
    “Smile, because it’s easier than explaining what is killing you inside.”
    –Oh my gosh! Yes! That is exactly a tactic that many use to hide what is really going on inside. It’s like a bandage for a wound that will never heal, that is, until the bandage is taken off. But it hurts so much to take the bandage off, so it’s much easier (or so they think) to just keep it on and suffer inside.
    Of course I LOVE the art work. What a great job you have done of the Joker. I don’t think I could do that.
    Hope you are having an amazing week Saaransh, and that the rest of your week is spectacular.
    🙂 ❤

  3. Hello,
    I like the joker version. Its small and awesomely written. The quote i loved is “Nobody panics when things go “according to plan”. Even if the plan is horrifying!” so truee!!!
    post worth to read and following too 🙂

  4. Oh my god!

    Is dat an evil!
    I got scared! :d

    wow!

    U r equally good at expressing ur words!

    ” “Smile, because it confuses people. Smile, because it’s easier than explaining what is killing you inside.”

    So very true and quite motivating!

    I am also the kind of person explained in your last lines!

    cheers!

  5. So few words, all so powerful!. I have always felt that as we see cruelty, the initial shock fades and as you put it, we do become normal to hate.

  6. In the resting spirit of Heath Leadger, many incredible artists such as you have taken an inspiration.
    Joker has brought such wisdom into the Batman Trilogy like no other character has ever had.
    This piece is a classic example of how to utilize that wisdom in the from of a learning with obviously a magnificant Joker portrait.
    You’ve yet again blown my away and I have immense admiration for you after particular post, even more so.
    Great job Saaransh, please keep blowing my mind more often 😀

    • RIP Heath Leadger.
      Absolutely Joker distinguished intellect & intelligence …..m so with u that no other brought so much wisdom to this epic trilogy.
      Thank U so much Aditi, u r such a kind n generous support to my work….appreciate it ….Stay blessed Hottie

  7. Joker is one of the characters that I fear the most. Why? Because there is nothing that satisfies him. No money, no power, no love, no hate, no violence. He harms because he is hurting inside, because he doesn’t know how to fix it, because he does not want it fixed.
    Joker scares me.. it is the symbol of what we become when we live in the land of discontentment for too long.

    Strong quotes and a great post that made me think..

    May your week ahead be a magical one with the ones you love.
    Dajena 🙂 🙂

  8. Hi, Fab blog! I am still in the very early stages – 4 months old. Just making efforts to link in with fellow bloggers to improve our followers and get the word out there for us both. I would appreciate you having a peek at my blog, as I have published several posts. Feel free to like, comment, follow or just take a peek. Thank you 🙂

  9. True!! Goodness is an extreme rarity today!!
    Love the quotes!! Agreed “madness is like gravity,all it needs is a little push”, but one ought to just have the inner strength, not to fall.
    I totally get the Smile quote, although, I’d word it as, “Smile, as not to burden other people, with your own troubles” 🙂 Seeing other people happy, makes me happy.

  10. Saransh Bhai, never seen Joker so alive. Bhai how you make such beautiful sketches! My hands may not even sketch down eyes properly, you gave the entire character the perfect characteristics. Well done Bhai.

    Even though his name is Joker, words he make are on a serious note. 4th and 5th quotes are awesome. I have been there. It’s so easy to smile rather than to explain what’s going inside.

    Bhai you made my day. Sometimes words heals our pain, but your sketches always do. Now I realize what I have missed all these months away from blogging. .

    Have a good time Bhai. 🙂

  11. that’s a wonderful piece of art with wise quotes, and the quote of him which I love the most is, your title, “Why so serious? Let’s put a smile on that face”
    Great post!!

Leave a Reply

