Young And Beautiful

Y&B

I’ve seen the world
Done it all
Had my cake now
Diamonds, brilliant
And Bel Air now
Hot summer nights, mid July
When you and I were forever wild
The crazy days, city lights
The way you’d play with me like a child

Will you still love me
When I’m no longer young and beautiful?
Will you still love me
When I got nothing but my aching soul?
I know you will, I know you will
I know that you will
Will you still love me when I’m no longer beautiful?

P.S. Β Excerpts from a Lana Del Rey’s song

20 thoughts on “Young And Beautiful

  1. Saaransh, a wonderful post. Your pencil work is exceptional and the image is stunning. I love that you paired your artwork with Lana’s song, “Young and Beautiful”. Hopefully we find those that love us for our minds. Wishing you a wonderful week ahead. Take care. ~ Mia

  2. lovely sketch : )

    beautiful song!

    great combination of art and words. and only u can do this!
    An artist in tru sense!

    Yeah! they say!
    true love is blind
    and untouched by earthly things
    or time
    or limits
    distances
    difference!

    keep writing
    keep art-ing
    keep smiling : )

    waiting for the next post : d

    have fun!
    : )

Leave a Reply

